Everyday is a Mother’s Day!

PART I: May 13, 2017

It’s Mother’s Day tomorrow and then there’s the teacher’s day. A load of thanks are due.

I may suck at words and definitely bad at showing gratitude and affection. But mom, I love you. Even if I exist by default (😂), I’m grateful that I spent the 9 months in your womb and then whalla! I’m suddenly crawling, whimpering and crying; and you’re always there. No matter, even just your shirt doing wonders during stupid Insomnia nights. 😅

You know, there were times when we’re not in the speaking term, arguing over shiz and still I’ll get phone calls telling me you cooked my favourite food. That’s all it takes to crack the damn dam. I swear if anyone plays any Il Divo songs at this exact moment, I’m gonna cry my heart out.

PART II: Jan 21, 2018

Pardon my many (two only, hopefully) part of writing because it seems that this entree was collecting dust in the drafts folder for quite sometimes already. I have about 5 of them, some I intended to let them decorate the drafts section. LOL

But seriously though, my mom…she’s my supermom. The one person who doesn’t complete her primary school but still speaks pretty good English if I were to compare to nowadays mid-school grad. Heh..I’m a proud child. Get this, she sew, she sells and she’s also a grandma.

Part III: Feb 4th, 2019

Gah! What a long time to write a simple entry. I simply can’t believe myself!

Oh well, I get distracted pretty easy. Danggit! But lets just get with this post and be done with it once and for all..! And finally emptied my draft.

So back with the real reasons why I started with this entry at the first place yeah? So mom huh? Everyone was born by a mom, that’s not a shocking truth ain’t it? Ha ha..(trying to be funny here guys. Laugh along will ya? ) My mom though, as I wrote earlier she’s that one super incredible women which I wish I could be in the future. To be a mom like herself. No formal education but still awesome. I could tell from the late night talk that she learnt to be who she is today through hard-work and experiences. She was a baby sitter many many years back, learnt foochow dialogue through listening, worked as a rubber tapper etc etc. All of that, if it’s me I don’t think I can survive while raising 4 kids at the same time. Can’t even manage myself now, let alone children!

I’m gonna end this entry here. When thinking deeply of my admiration of her, a single entry won’t be sufficient. Simply put, I adore her so much and my love and hugs to you mom!

XOXO kisses!

Leave a comment